Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
WER Fall 2019 Wahl Lecture Recap
Volume LXX, Issue II

In This Issue:
"Lawyers Making a Difference Through Community Service"

MWL News

Upcoming MWL Events

View all of MWL's Upcoming Events

2019-2020 Board of Directors

View all MWL Leadership

2018-2020 Strategic Plan


MWL Welcomes Your Comments

MWL Celebrates the
25th Annual Rosalie Wahl Leadership Lecture

Keynote Speakers (Left to Right): Karen Wilson Thissen, Karla Vehrs, Luz Maria Frias, Justice Anne McKeig, Ann Anaya

Minnesota Women Lawyers was pleased to host its 25th Annual Rosalie Wahl Leadership Lecture on October 23, 2019. Attendees enjoyed an inspiring program with keynote remarks by Luz Maria Frias of The Savvy Coach, and panelists Ann Anaya of 3M Company, Associate Justice Anne McKeig of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Karen Wilson Thissen of Ameriprise Financial Inc., and Karla Vehrs of Ballard Spahr LLP.

The evening also included a presentation of the MWL Foundation Law Student Scholarshipsa live auction to benefit the MWL Foundation (which raised a record $27,850), and recognition of MWL's support of the Rosalie Wahl Pro Bono Attorney's office at Tubman East. MWL President Amy Taber and MWL Past-President Jacqueline Mrachek also recognized Debra Pexa who is celebrating 20 years as MWL’s Executive Director.

Minnesota Women Lawyers extends its sincere appreciation to the generous 2019 MWL Wahl Lecture sponsors whose support made the event possible, and particularly to Prime Therapeutics for hosting us at their beautiful Eagan facility!

 Justice Rosalie Wahl,1994

Thanks to 2019 Wahl Lecture Sponsors

DLA Piper
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Larson • King, LLP
Gustafson Gluek PLLC
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Prime Therapeutics
Robins Kaplan LLP

Ballard Spahr LLP
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Littler Mendelson P.C.
Stinson LLP
Zelle LLP

Ameriprise Financial, Inc.
Baillon Thome Jozwiak & Wanta LLP
Briggs and Morgan, P.A.
Fish & Richardson P.C.
Hellmuth & Johnson
Jones Day
Larkin Hoffman
Merchant & Gould P.C.
Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Moss & Barnett
Nilan Johnson Lewis PA
Sapientia Law Group
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
Stoel Rives LLP
Thomson Reuters
Tuft, Lach, Jerabek & O'Connell, PLLC

Gallagher Law Office, L.L.C.
Schaefer Halleen, LLC
U.S. Bank National Association

Ronda Bayer
Felicia Boyd
Lisa Brabbit
Hon. Margaret Chutich
Dr. Angela Follett
Susan Gallagher
Judith Langevin
Dr. Teresa Lavoie
Katie Lichty
Kimberly Lowe
Teresa Fariss McClain
Arleen Nand
Bridget McCauley Nason
Susan Rhode
Jennifer Robbins
Pam Rochlin
Amy Taber
Thompson Tarasek Lee-O’Halloran PLLC
Judge Mary Vasaly

Back to Top


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal