Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
Partner Leadership Council

In an effort to convene MWL's 2019 Partners in an exchange of ideas and best practices, Minnesota Women Lawyers is pleased to convene its “MWL Partner Leadership Council.”


All 2019 MWL Partners have been invited to appoint an emerging leader from their organization to serve as an attorney representative to the 2019 MWL Partner Leadership Council. Through their participation, representatives will not only collaborate to advance the success of women attorneys across the legal community, but they will also have the opportunity to network among a diverse group of legal community leaders.


The overarching goals of the MWL Partner Leadership Council are threefold:


»  To promote MWL's mission and strategic values by building collaborative and mutually beneficial relationships with its legal employer Partners;

»  To bring together legal community leaders in an exchange of ideas and best practices related to advancing women attorneys; and

»  To make specific recommendations to the MWL Board of Directors on current and potential programs and initiatives, particularly in light of the organization’s mission and values, strategic plan, available resources and current trends in the legal profession.


2019 MWL Partner Leadership Council


2019 PLC Representative 2019 MWL Partner
Shayne Hamann Arthur Chapman Kettering Smetak &Pikala, P.A.
Jessica DuBois Ballard Spahr LLP
Molly Sigler Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Cecilie Loidolt Bassford Remele, P.A.
Leann Barrick Benchmark Reporting Agency Inc.
Katherine (Katie) Barrett Wiik Best & Flanagan LLP
Jennifer Wichelman Bowman and Brooke LLP
DeAnne Brooks Depo International
Leigh Abrams Waterman DLA Piper LLP
JoLynn Markison Dorsey & Whitney, LLP
Elizabeth Scheibel Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Deanna Reichel Fish & Richardson P.C.
Kathryn Dehn Fox Rothschild LLP
Emily Unger Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Tiffany Blofield Greenberg Traurig LLP
Kate Swenson Greene Espel PLLP
Brittany Resch Gustafson Gluek PLLC 
 Amy Boyle Halunen Law
To be announced Jackson Lewis
Kristin Zinsmaster Jones Day
Inga Schuchard  Larkin Hoffman
Amy EricksonLathrop GPM
Cassie Wolfgram LeVander, Gillen & Miller, P.A.
Ronda Bayer Liberty Diversified International
Cassie Merrick MADEL PA
Stephanie Laws Maslon LLP
Kate Johnson Meagher & Geer, P.L.L.P.
To be announced Merchant & Gould P.C.
Jana Aune Deach Moss & Barnett
Anna Nelson  Mueting, Raasch & Gebhardt
Leah Kippola-Friske Nilan Johnson Lewis
Jennifer Lenander Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Jan Ballman Paradigm / Veritext
Sarah Stensland Patterson Thuente IP
Daphne Van Buren Prime Therapeutics LLC
Jessie Sogge Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A.
Sarah Paisley Robert Half Legal
Liz Burnett Robins Kaplan LLP
Erin Westbrook Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
To be announced  Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Eleanor Wood Stinson LLP
Maggie Dalton Stoel Rives LLP
Lauren Pockl
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
To be announced  Thomson Reuters
Allira Bailey U.S. Bank National Association
To be announced  UnitedHealth Group
Quin Seiler Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
Jennifer Thulien Smith Xcel Energy
Laura Bartlow Zelle LLP


For more information about the 2019 MWL Partner Leadership Council, please contact MWL Executive Director Debra Pexa (



Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal