Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
Partner Leadership Council

In an effort to convene MWL's 2018 Partners in an exchange of ideas and best practices, Minnesota Women Lawyers is pleased to convene its “MWL Partner Leadership Council.”


All 2018 MWL Partners have been invited to appoint an emerging leader from their organization to serve as an attorney representative to the 2018 MWL Partner Leadership Council. Through their participation, representatives will not only collaborate to advance the success of women attorneys across the legal community, but they will also have the opportunity to network among a diverse group of legal community leaders.


The overarching goals of the MWL Partner Leadership Council are threefold:


»  To promote MWL's mission and strategic values by building collaborative and mutually beneficial relationships with its legal employer Partners;

»  To bring together legal community leaders in an exchange of ideas and best practices related to advancing women attorneys; and

»  To make specific recommendations to the MWL Board of Directors on current and potential programs and initiatives, particularly in light of the organization’s mission and values, strategic plan, available resources and current trends in the legal profession.


2018 MWL Partner Leadership Council


2018 PLC Representative 2018 MWL Partner
Shayne Hamann Arthur Chapman Kettering Smetak &Pikala, P.A.
Sarah Pruett Ballard Spahr LLP
Autumn Gear Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Cecilie Loidolt Bassford Remele, P.A.
Jennifer Wichelman Bowman and Brooke LLP
Lauren Pockl Briggs and Morgan, P.A.
Jennifer Crancer Chestnut Cambronne PA
DeAnne Brooks Depo International
Leigh Abrams Waterman DLA Piper LLP
JoLynn Markison Dorsey & Whitney, LLP
Emily Chow Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
To Be Announced Felhaber Larson
To Be Announced Fish & Richardson P.C.
Heidi Fisher Fox Rothschild LLP
Emily Unger Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Amy Erickson Gray Plant Mooty
Erin Sindberg Porter Greene Espel PLLP
Brittany Resch Gustafson Gluek PLLC
To Be Announced Jackson Lewis
Kristin Zinsmaster Jones Day
Emily Spallino Larkin Hoffman
Bridget Nason LeVander, Gillen & Miller, P.A.
Cassie Merrick MADEL PA
To Be Announced Maslon LLP
Kate Johnson Meagher & Geer, P.L.L.P.
Rachel Zimmerman Scobie Merchant & Gould P.C.
Jana Aune Deach Moss & Barnett
To Be Announced Mueting, Raasch & Gebhardt
Lori Johnson Nilan Johnson Lewis
Stephanie Willing Ogletree Deakins
Jan Ballman Paradigm Reporting & Captioning
Amy Salmela Patterson Thuente IP
Kristina Cruz Prime Therapeutics LLC
Jessie Sogge Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A.
Courtney Brod Robert Half Legal
Liz Burnett Robins Kaplan LLP
Libretta Stennes Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Jennifer Ives Stinson Leonard Street LLP
To Be Announced Stoel Rives LLP
Katrina Coss U.S. Bank National Association
Jennifer Harper UnitedHealth Group
Holly Stocker Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
Jennifer Thulien Smith Xcel Energy
Laura Bartlow Zelle LLP


For more information about the 2018 MWL Partner Leadership Council, please contact MWL Executive Director Debra Pexa (



Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal