Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
MWL Foundation: Founding Donors

Become an MWL Foundation “Founding Donor” and Support the Charitable Work of MWL


In order to support the charitable activities of Minnesota Women Lawyers and its efforts to advance the success of women attorneys, the MWL Foundation Board of Directors is excited to create a foundation that is as flourishing as MWL itself.  To do that, we need the support of MWL members – women and men who have contributed so much in the past and who want to continue to see the work of MWL expand and affect even more current and future women lawyers.


This year, the MWL Foundation Board of Directors has set a goal of raising $30,000 through Founding Donor contributions.  (One hundred donations of at least $300.)  This campaign will jumpstart and support the work of the MWL Foundation by ensuring its long-term financial stability and building a reserve of unrestricted resources to allow MWL to continue its efforts towards equality, leadership, and community. 


In Fall 2016, when the MWL Foundation first reached out to MWL’s leadership for support, over 30 leaders committed to be a Founding Donor. Subsequently, the MWL Foundation Founding Donor opportunity was formerly launched at 2017 MWL Wahl Lecture, with an additional 30 donors signing-on.  


GREAT NEWS:  On April 21st, at the 2017 MWL Conference for Women in the Law, the MWL Foundation achieved its campaign goal by securing 102 Founding Donors.  Our current tally is 106 Founding Donors. Our great thanks to everyone who helped the MWL Foundation reach its goal.  


 It's Not Too Late: Campaign donations are still being accepted through June 30, 2017.


Special Thanks to MWL Foundation "Founding Donors" (to date):


Peggy Steif Abram Cindy Ackerman  Connie Armstrong  Laura Arneson Jan Ballman 
Dana Bartocci Anonymous Sonja Beddow Suzanne Born Lisa Brabbit
Hon. Tanya Bransford      Sonya Braunschweig Kendra Brodin Patricia Carl Dixie Carroll
Hon. Margaret Chutich          Hon. Francis J. Connolly Hon. Elizabeth Cutter     Annamarie Daley Jana Aune Deach
Dani Deering     Dorsey & Whitney Foundation Sheila Engelmeier Marie Failinger Susan Gaetner
Susan Gallagher Anonymous Michelle Grant Emerald Gratz Shannnon Harmon
Kristin Haugen

Lindsay Hewitt

Beverly Jones Heydinger  Susan M. Holden  Melissa Houghtaling 
Ann Huntrods Veena Iyer  Gina Janeiro Ann Jenrette-Thomas Anne T. Johnson
Sara Jones Shawn Judge  Ann Juergens Sheila J Kelly Brandi Kerber 
Laura Krenz Poonam Kumar Susan Lach     Kimberly Chapman LaFrance       Connie Lahn
John W. Lang
Michelle Looby Anonymous       Kathleen A. Marron Tara Mattessich
Karin McCarthy  Teresa McClain Laura McKnight  Hon. Susan Rester Miles       Anonymous 
Arleen Nand  Bridget Nason  Anna Nelson  Brooke Nelson  Hon. Susan R. Nelson 
Anonymous Hon. Cara Lee Neville Judy Oakes Anonymous Jessica Palmer-Denig
Jessica Pecoraro Theresa Peterson Ella Phillips  Rebecca Putz Alona Rindal
Julie Ritz-Schlaifer Jenny Robbins Pam Rochlin Brent Routman Anonymous    
Hon. Miriam Rykken       Ellen Sampson Hon. Kathleen Sanberg   Schaefer Halleen LLC Breia Schleuss
Amy Schmidt Sara Schwebs Amy M Schwarz Evon Spangler Anonymous
Keiko Sugisaka Tina Syring-Petrocchi Mary Szondy Amy Taber Terry Trogdon
Christine Tuft U.S. Bank Foundation Gina Uhrbom Jennifer Urban Hon. Mary Vasaly
Chelsea Walcker Erica Weber  Katie Welsch Katie Barrett Wiik Anonymous
Debra Yerigan The  Benevity Community Impact Fund Law Office of Katherine L. MacKinnon     






































MWL Foundation Founding Donor contributions continue to be accepted through June 30, 2017. Please use the link below to make your donation.


Become an MWL Foundation Founding Donor by making a $300 contribution during this 2016-2017 fiscal year (which runs through June 30, 2017). By making a Founding Donor contribution, you will not only receive the satisfaction of helping the MWL Foundation build a financial “foundation” from which to do its important work, but you will also receive recognition on the MWL Foundation website, as well as recognition at the 2017 MWL Annual Conference for Women in the Law on April 21st, 2017. 


Find out more about the work of the MWL Foundation HERE


To make your Founding Donor contribution of $300, please click below. 


(PLEASE NOTE:  Unless otherwise specified, all contributions to The MWL Foundation’s General Fund of $300 or more during FY16-17 will be considered Founding Donor donations. Donors who make a pledge today can make payment immediately, or do so any time before June 30, 2017.)






For information or assistance, please contact MWL Foundation Executive Director Debra Pexa (; 612/338-3205).


The MWL Foundation is a 501c3 charitable organization. Donations are tax-deductible as charitable contributions, as allowed by law.


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal