Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
Advisory Board

In the effort to capitalize on the breadth of experience and wisdom gained by our members over the years, Minnesota Women Lawyers created an Advisory Board in 2000. The Advisory Board membership is made up of women lawyers who reflect the diversity of our membership. The MWL President, Past-President and President-Elect also participate as members. The Advisory Board gathers twice a year, in an informal setting. They provide their feedback via written summary directly to the Board of Directors.

The role of the Advisory Board is:

1.) To review MWL's current programs and activities, particularly in light of the organization's mission, current trends in the legal profession and ongoing issues facing women attorneys;

2.) To make recommendations to the Board of Directors for improvements, changes, additions or deletions of programs and activities, keeping in mind MWL's current level of resources; and

3.) To explore means of ensuring MWL's long-term financial stability and to make recommendations for relevant policies to the Board of Directors.


Members of the 2020-2021 MWL Advisory Board will be posted shortly.

2019-2020 Advisory Board Members

Advisory Board Chair: Shannon Harmon, Hennepin County Attorney's Office


Connie Armstrong, McGough Construction
Dana Bartocci,
  Fourth Judicial District
Ronda Bayer, Liberty Diversified 
Hon. Louise Dovre Bjorkman,  Minnesota Court of Appeals
Dionne Blake, Target
Lisa Montpetit Brabbit, 
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Kendra Brodin, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Hon. Susan Burke,  Fourth Judicial District
Susan Chambers, Attorney at Law, Mediator
Hon. Margaret Chutich, Minnesota Supreme Court
Hon. Elizabeth Cutter, Fourth Judicial District
Annamarie Daley, Jones Day
Daniel’la Deering,  Lockheed Martin
Hon. Bridgid Dowdal, Tenth Judicial District
Dyan Ebert,  Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A.
Marie Failinger,  Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Luz Maria Frias, The YWCA Minneapolis
Susan Gallagher, Gallagher Law Office LLC
Marlene Garvis, Marlene S Garvis, LLC
Trudy Halla, Minnesota Management and Budget 
Shannon Harmon, IRS Office of the Chief Counsel
Susan Holden,  Sieben Carey
Anne T. Johnson, Attorney at Law
Sara Jones,  Innocence Project of Minnesota
Ann Juergens,  Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Susan Lach,  Tuft & Lach PLLC
Connie Lahn, Barnes & Thornberg, LLP
Teresa Fariss McClain,  Robins Kaplan LLP
Hon. Anne McKeig, Minnesota Supreme Court
Hon. Susan Rester Miles,  Tenth Judicial District
Jacqueline Mrachek, Littler Mendelson P.C.
Bridget Nason, LeVander, Gillen & Miller
Hon. Susan Richard Nelson,  U.S. District Court
Hon. Cara Lee Neville,  Benchmark National ADR, LLC
Hon. Ann O'Reilly,  Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings
Hon. M. Jacqueline Regis,  Fourth Judicial District
Pamela Rochlin, Rochlin Law Firm, Ltd. 
Hon. Kathleen Sanberg, U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Breia Schleuss, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Angie Snavely, Toro
Gloria Stamps-Smith, Hennepin County Attorneys Office
Amy Taber, Prime Therapeutics 
Kari Jensen Thomas,  Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Terry Trogdon,  Gerlach, Beaumier & Trogdon LLP
Hon. Mary Vasaly,  Fourth Judicial District
Hon. Wilhelmina M. Wright, United States District Court, District of Minnesota


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal