Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

ELECTION RESULTS: MWL FY20-21 Board of Directors

Tuesday, March 24, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Debra Pexa



In its first-ever online election, the Minnesota Women Lawyer's membership approved the FY20-21 Board of Directors slate of candidates as presented by the FY20-21 Nominating Committee (below).


Thank you to MWL's membership and leadership.  We look forward to a fabulous year ahead!




In January 2020, MWL President Amy Taber appointed members to the MWL Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee was charged with recommending a slate of candidates to the Minnesota Women Lawyers membership for the FY20-21 Board of Directors. The deadline to submit nominations was February 29, 2020. The Nominating Committee extends its thanks to the many MWL members who submitted nominations. 

The MWL Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of candidates for the FY20-21 Board of Directors:

President-Elect (1 year term)
Kristin Haugen
Morneau Shepell

Secretary (1 year term)
Jennifer Robbins

Treasurer (1 year term)
Poonam Kumar

Board Directors (2 year terms)

Ellen Ahrens

Dionne Blake
Target Corporation

Molly Hough
Bassford Remele

Kelsey Kelley
Anoka County Attorney's Office

Mary Szondy
Attorney at Law

Board Directors (1 year term)
Calandra Revering
Revering Law and Consulting

A. Elizabeth Burnett, Susan Gallagher, Emerald Gratz and Karen Opp will serve the second year of their current terms. Breia Schleuss will assume the role of President and Amy Taber will serve as Past-President.

The Central Minnesota, Northeastern Minnesota, South Central Minnesota, and St. Croix Valley Chapters will each elect a representative to serve on the Board. Additionally, the women’s law student organizations at Minnesota three law schools will each elect a member to serve as non-voting liaison to the Board.

PLEASE NOTE: Given the extraordinary circumstances related to COVID-19, the in-person 48th Annual Meeting has been cancelled.  However, the FY20-21 MWL Board of Directors slate of candidates will be voted on remotely by the MWL membership, according to provisions outlined in MWL's bylaws.  Further details are available HERE


Please feel free to contact MWL Executive Director Debra Pexa for more information.  (



Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal