Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

The MWL Foundation is Pleased to Announce its 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Monday, July 8, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Hannah Zuercher

The Minnesota Women Lawyers Foundation is pleased to announce its 2019-2020 Board of Directors for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2019.

Pam Rochlin 
has been elected to the office of President. Pam Rochlin is a personal injury lawyer who is deeply committed to helping injured victims and their families. Pam was a partner at a mid-size personal injury law firm until 1999, when she left to join her husband in creating the Rochlin Law Firm, Ltd. Pam has been selected as a “Super Lawyer” for the last 15 years, and early in her career was named a “Rising Star” by the same rating service. Pam was the 2014-2015 President of Minnesota Women Lawyers and currently serves as co-chair of the Diversity & Inclusion Council for the Minnesota State Bar Association.

Bridget McCauley Nason has been elected to the office of President-Elect. Bridget is currently a shareholder at LeVander Gillen & Miller, P.A., and has been with the firm since 2005. She practices in the areas of municipal and governmental law. Bridget was the president of Minnesota Women Lawyers during the 2015-2016 fiscal year. She earned her Juris Doctorate (cum laude), from the University of Minnesota Law School, and was a law clerk for the Hennepin County Attorney’s Office, as well as the Federal Trade Commission’s Bureau of Consumer Protection.

Teresa Fariss McClain has assumed the office of Past-President. Teresa Fariss McClain is an attorney with Robins Kaplan LLP practicing in the area of medical malpractice and personal injury law, and also chairs the firm’s Gender Diversity Work Group. She is a 2001 cum laude graduate of William Mitchell College of Law. Following law school, Teresa clerked for a year with the Honorable Donald P. Lay of the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit. Teresa is a past president of Minnesota Women Lawyers, serving during the 2013-2014 fiscal year. She co-chaired the Foundation’s 501c3 Taskforce in 2012-2013, the 501c3 Implementation Taskforce in 2013-2014, and has served on the Foundation’s Board of Directors since its inception in 2014. She was named a Minnesota Lawyer 2014 Attorney of the Year for her work in establishing MWL’s Foundation.

Chelsea Walcker has been elected to the office of Secretary. Chelsea is an associate at Robins Kaplan LLP where she
represents health care companies, financial institutions, domestic and foreign corporations, and individuals in a variety of complex business litigation and arbitration matters. Chelsea maintains an active pro bono practice, representing clients in matters involving civil rights, domestic violence, and environmental issues.

Alona Rindal has been elected to the office of Treasurer. Alona is a Senior Vice President and Associate General Counsel at U.S. Bank. Alona leads a team of attorneys who provide comprehensive legal support to U.S. Bank's Consumer Default Management divisions. In addition, she advised various business lines on Credit Bureau Management issues. In addition to serving on the MWL Foundation Board of Directors, Alona serves as Chair of the MWL Professional Parents Affinity Group, and is the Treasurer on the Children's Law Center Board of Directors.

Jan Ballman, Paradigm / Veritext; Ella Phillips, Planned Parenthood North Central States; and Hon. Miriam Rykken, The Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings, were each elected to two-year terms on the Minnesota Women Lawyers Foundation Board of Directors. Lisa Lamm Bachman, Foley & Mansfield, PLLP, will complete one year of a vacated two year term.

Lisa Brabbit, University of St. Thomas Law School; Shannon Harmon, IRS Office of the Chief Counsel; Emily Slagle, Thomson Reuters; and Nancy Wiltgen, Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota, will serve the second year of their current terms.


Incorporated in 2014, the Minnesota Women Lawyers Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable nonprofit organization created to support the charitable activities of Minnesota Women Lawyers and its efforts to advance the success of women attorneys and strive for a just society. Donations are tax-deductible as charitable contributions to the extent allowed by law. 


Pam Rochlin, MWL Foundation President

Debra Pexa, Executive Director


For more information, visit The MWL Foundation.

View a PDF of the news release here.


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal