Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

MWL Announces its 2017-2018 Board of Directors Slate of Candidates

Friday, March 24, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Debra Pexa

In January 2017, MWL President Connie Armstrong appointed members to the MWL Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee was charged with recommending a slate of candidates to the Minnesota Women Lawyers membership for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors. The deadline to submit nominations was February 28, 2017. The Nominating Committee extends its thanks to the many members who submitted nominations. 

The MWL Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of candidates for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors:

President-Elect (1 year)
Shannon Harmon
IRS Office of the General Counsel

Secretary (1 year)
Amy Taber
Prime Therapeutics

Treasurer (1 year)
Breia Schleuss
Faegre Baker Daniels

Board Directors (2 year positions)
Susan Gallagher
Gallagher Law Office

Emerald Gratz
MN Office of Administrative Hearings

Poonam Kumar
DLA Piper

Alona Rindal
U.S. Bank

Jennifer Robbins



Kristin Haugen, Michelle Looby, Brooke Nelson, Sarah Rohne and Mary Szondy will serve the second year of their current terms. Kendra Brodin will assume the role of President and Connie Armstrong will serve as Past-President.

The Central Minnesota, Northeastern Minnesota, South Central Minnesota, and St. Croix Valley Chapters will each elect a representative to serve on the Board. Additionally, the women’s law student organizations at Minnesota three law schools will each elect a member to serve as non-voting liaison to the Board.

Candidates for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors will be voted on by the membership at MWL’s 45th Annual Meeting on April 21st, 2017. 


Please contact MWL Executive Director Debra Pexa for more information.  (


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal