Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

MWL Elects New Board Leadership for 2015-16

Wednesday, July 1, 2015  

Minnesota Women Lawyers announces the election of officers and leaders for the 2015-2016 term beginning July 1, 2015.


Bridget Nason will assume the office of president beginning July 1, 2015. Bridget McCauley Nason is a partner at LeVander, Gillen & Miller. A graduate of the University of Minnesota School of Law and Loyola University of Chicago, Bridget practices primarily in the area of municipal law, representing cities in both civil legal matters as well as criminal prosecution.


Connie Armstrong has been elected to the office of President-Elect. Connie Armstrong is a shareholder at Lind, Jensen, Sullivan & Peterson, PA, and an Inspector General in the Joint Force Headquarters of the Minnesota National Guard. She focuses her practice in the areas of construction law, representing design professionals, developers and contractors, as well as employment defense, counseling and litigating on behalf of employers.


Kendra Brodin has been elected to the office of Secretary. Kendra Brodin is the Executive Director of Special Counsel in Minneapolis, providing leadership to the Special Counsel team of top-notch legal staffing and placement recruiters. Prior to joining Special Counsel, Kendra was Director of Career and Professional Development at the University of St. Thomas School of Law.


Shannon Harmon has been elected to the office of Treasurer. Shannon has been an Assistant Attorney General in the Minnesota AGO Tax Litigation Division for the past years and worked for 5 years in the Charities Division prior to that. Shannon graduated from the University of Minnesota Law School in 2006 and clerked with Judge Marilyn Brown Rosenbaum in Hennepin County.


Pam Rochlin will assume the office of the Past-President. Pam Rochlin is a personal injury lawyer who, since 1991, has represented people injured or killed in vehicle collisions or other incidents caused by another’s negligence. Pam is a partner, with her husband, at the Rochlin Law Firm, Ltd.


Susan Gallagher, Gallagher Law Office, L.L.C.; Michelle Grant, Dorsey & Whitney LLP; Veena Iyer, Nilan Johnson Lewis; Jennifer Robbins, Robins Kaplan LLP; and Breia Schleuss, Faegre Baker Daniels, were each elected to two-year terms on the Minnesota Women Lawyers Board of Directors. Brooke Nelson, Bernick Lifson, P.A., was elected to a one-year term on the Minnesota Women Lawyers Board of Directors.


Melissa Riethof, Meagher & Geer P.L.L.P.; Sarah Rohne, University of Minnesota Law School; Mary Szondy, Attorney at Law; and Amy Taber, Prime Therapeutics, will serve the second year of their current terms.

The Central Minnesota, Northeastern Minnesota, South Central Minnesota, and St. Croix Valley Chapters of Minnesota Women Lawyers will each elect a representative to serve on the Board of Directors. Additionally, the women’s law student organizations at all Minnesota law schools will elect members to serve as non-voting liaisons to the Board.

Minnesota Women Lawyers is an association of nearly 1,300 attorneys, judges, law students, legal employers, and others who are dedicated to advancing the success of women attorneys and striving for a just society. 



Bridget Nason, 2015-16 President; 651-451-1831


Debra Pexa, Executive Director / 612-338-3205 


View a PDF of the press release here.



Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal