Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

MWL Announces Slate of Candidates for 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Monday, March 30, 2015  

In January 2015, MWL President Pam Rochlin appointed members to the MWL Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee was charged with recommending a slate of candidates to the Minnesota Women Lawyers membership for the 2015-2016 Board of Directors. The deadline to submit nominations was March 2, 2015. The Nominating Committee extends its thanks to the many members who submitted nominations.

The MWL Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of candidates for the 2015-2016 Board of Directors:

President-Elect (1 year)
Connie Armstrong
Lind, Jensen, Sullivan & Peterson, P.A.

Secretary (1 year)
Kendra Brodin
Special Counsel

Treasurer (1 year)
Shannon Harmon
Minnesota Attorney General’s Office

Board Members (2 year positions)
Susan Gallagher
Gallagher Law Office, L.L.C.

Michelle Grant
Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Veena Iyer
Nilan Johnson Lewis

Jennifer Robbins
Robins Kaplan LLP

Breia Schleuss
Faegre Baker Daniels


Board Members (1 year position)
Brooke Nelson

Bernick Lifson, P.A.


Melissa Riethof, Sarah Rohne, Mary Szondy and Amy Taber will serve the second year of their current terms. Bridget Nason will assume the President position and Pam Rochlin will serve as Past-President.


The Central Minnesota, Northeastern Minnesota, South Central Minnesota, and St. Croix Valley Chapters will elect a representative to serve on the Board. Additionally, the women’s law student organizations at all four Minnesota law schools will elect members to serve as non-voting liaisons to the Board.


Candidates for the 2015-2016 Board of Directors will be voted on by the membership at MWL’s 43rd Annual Meeting on May 8th, 2015. Please contact MWL Executive Director Debra Pexa for more information. (


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal