Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

MWL Annual Awards: Deadline April 6

Monday, January 26, 2015  

MWL is accepting nominations / submissions for its Annual Awards. Specific criteria for each award is listed below. Awards will be presented at MWL's 43nd Annual Meeting.

Awards include:

The Myra Bradwell Award: This award is presented to an MWL member who expresses the highest ideals of the legal profession and who possesses the qualities exemplified by Myra Bradwell such as courage, perseverance and leadership on issues of concern to women.

The MWL Leadership Award: This award was established to recognize legal employers throughout the state that strive to enhance the status, influence and effectiveness of women lawyers in their employ. MWL will accept nominations on behalf of employers who design and implement projects, initiatives, policies and plans with the specific intent of securing the full and equal participation of women in the legal profession.

The MWL Equal Justice Award: All Minnesota law students are invited to submit papers or articles they have written on a topic involving law and social justice. All topics related broadly to law, liberty, justice and equality are eligible, whether or not they relate to women's rights or feminist theory.

The Service to MWL Award: This award is designed to recognize the MWL member, group of members or 100% club member whose efforts during the past program year have contributed substantially to advance MWL’s mission.

Nominations should be sent to Minnesota Women Lawyers, 600 Nicollet Mall Suite 390B, Minneapolis, MN 55402. Call the MWL office at 612/338-3205 with any questions.

All submissions must be received at the MWL office by Monday, April 6th, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.


Complete details are available here.


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal