Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
News & Press: MWL News

MWL Announces Slate of Candidates for 2014-15 Board of Directors

Monday, March 17, 2014   (0 Comments)
In January 2014, MWL President Teresa Fariss McClain appointed members to the MWL Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee was charged with recommending a slate of candidates to the Minnesota Women Lawyers membership for the 2014-2015 Board of Directors. The deadline to submit nominations was February 28th, 2014. The Nominating Committee extends its thanks to the many members who submitted nominations.

The MWL Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of candidates for the 2014-2015 Board of Directors:

President-Elect (1 year)
Bridget Nason
LeVander, Gillen & Miller, P.A.

Secretary (1 year)
Shannon Harmon
Minnesota Attorney General’s Office

Treasurer (1 year)
Connie Armstrong
Lind, Jensen, Sullivan & Peterson, P.A.

Board Members (2 years)
Melissa Dosick Riethof
Meagher & Geer, PLLP

Sarah Rohne
University of Minnesota Law School

Mary Szondy
Attorney at Law

Amy Taber
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP

Kate Westad
Lommen Abdo

Sarah Fleegel Averbeck, Kendra Brodin, Michelle Grant, Alison Prosser, and Breia Schleuss will serve the second year of their current terms. Pam Rochlin will assume the President position and Teresa Fariss McClain will serve as Past-President.

The Central Minnesota, Northeastern Minnesota, South Central Minnesota, and St. Croix Valley Chapters will elect a representative to serve on the Board. Additionally, the women’s law student organizations at all four Minnesota law schools will elect members to serve as non-voting liaisons to the Board.

MWL bylaws provide for nominations by petition. A petition nominating a qualified individual for any office or director position must be signed by at least 25 members and submitted to the Nominating Committee Chair Dana Bartocci no later than April 7th, 2014. Candidates for the 2014-2015 Board of Directors will be voted on by the membership at MWL’s 42nd Annual Meeting on May 19th, 2014.


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal